Image result for john wick chapter 2

Back in Black

Reviewed by Mason Manuel

High octane action. Tightly choreographed action. A next to silent protagonist. These are the hardly new qualities of most gritty action flicks since the 70’s. But the 70’s did not have Keanu Reeves. Nor did it have the tight direction of Chad Stahelski making every shot have weight. John Wick: Chapter Two takes the formula of the 2014 original and goes bigger and better in every possible way. Expanding on the underground assassin network that made the Wickverse unique along with more of Keanu doing his normal punch first and ask questions never routine makes for another successful entry in what is shaping up to be a stellar action franchise. Read the rest of this entry »

Chat  —  Posted: February 10, 2017 in Movie Reviews
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Oof, how about that Superbowl LI huh? Love them or hate them you have to admit that the Patriots’ comeback last night was nothing short of historical. Even if you were not a supporter though there were plenty of amazing trailers to keep your spirits up! Guardians of the Galaxy, Stranger Things, A Cure for Wellness and more are all coming to a theatre near you pretty soon! So chin up Dude Crew because the future looks bright. Check them all out below.

Read the rest of this entry »

Chat  —  Posted: February 6, 2017 in Spotlight
Tags: , , , , , , ,

This week I try to kill off the more useless of the herd and ruin my brother’s marriage. Such fun!

Chat  —  Posted: February 4, 2017 in Let's Play!
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

This epsiode we learn that sometimes you eat the walkers and well… sometimes the walkers eat you. Also kids suck. Check out more on twitter @reeldudereviews and facebook.com/reeldudereviews

Chat  —  Posted: January 23, 2017 in Let's Play!
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Image result for a monster calls

Reviewed by Nicholas Vandeloecht

Right before I walked into the movie theater to go see A Monster Calls, I get an alert on my phone telling me Jeremy Jahns reviewed that very movie. I had been waiting six months for his take – ever since I saw the richly executed, highly moving trailer for what looked to be this heart-wrenching thrill ride – and it starts off with him saying, “Well, nobody saw this movie…”I hadn’t heard its name mentioned in regards to the top spot on the charts, only that the civil rights-centered true story of Hidden Figures was in the lead and that Underworld (rightfully) wasn’t. But I was like, well, I guess the crowds didn’t rush out to see it. I’m sure it’s getting spatterings of crowds here and there. And then I walked into the movie theater and it was empty. I watched the movie and I indeed saw why.people are missing out on possibly the best movie to open the first full weekend of the New Year. Read the rest of this entry »

Chat  —  Posted: January 22, 2017 in Movie Reviews
Tags: , , , , , ,

Editors note: T-man is our guest writer of the month who we invite on to share thoughts and opinions on film and basic nerdiness. We are always looking for new writers so if you would like to be featured in our Guest Spot contact us at reeldudereviews@gmail.com. Thank you and happy reading!

Image result for blade runner

10. Blade Runner (1982) – Before I saw the film, I played a computer game with the same name based on this cult classic. Actually, maybe it’s not much of a cult today, but most definitely a classic. Based on Philip K. Dick’s story Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep?, Ridley Scott’s film blends science fiction and film noir in a plot so perplexing,  you’d question what makes a human, and whether we are too, Replicants. Featuring the star power of Harrison Ford and a stellar performance from Rutger Hauer, the story captures a dystopian Los Angeles in the future, where androids become a threat to human life. It takes a hard-boiled cop named Deckard to execute, or as they call it, “retire,” the machines in human tissue. It is a dark, yet spellbinding picture that stands out from other great science fiction movies. Read the rest of this entry »

Chat  —  Posted: January 20, 2017 in Spotlight
Tags: , , , ,

It’s time to cry again with Clementine and newcomer Javi in the latest episode of Telltale’s Walking Dead. Tell me which part made you feel on Twitter @reeldudereviews!

Chat  —  Posted: December 21, 2016 in Let's Play!
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

 

Two new trailers dropped today and boyyyyyy they’re a doozy. Check them out below and tell me how many willies you get on a scale of 1 to HOLY CRAP

Blade Runner 2049 is an upcoming 2017 American neo-noir science fiction film directed by Denis Villeneuve and written by Hampton Fancher and Michael Green. It is the sequel to Blade Runner and sees Harrison Ford reprise his role as Rick Deckard.

Legendary hitman John Wick is forced back out of retirement by a former associate plotting to seize control of a shadowy international assassins’ guild. Bound by a blood oath to help him, John travels to Rome where he squares off against some of the world’s deadliest killers.

Chat  —  Posted: December 20, 2016 in Spotlight
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,